top of page
IMG_9027.jpg

EDucational Service Center

The purpose of the Ashtabula County Educational Service Center is to be a high-performing organization that enables districts to achieve Excellence.

Our Mission

The ACESC provides educational leadership through service, solutions, and savings. 

347796127_175433628804714_7858120406374488200_n.jpg
IMG_3222.jpg
unnamed (98)_edited.jpg
IMG_2847.JPEG

Vision

The ACESC is recognized for its premier educational and support services providing quality and cost-effective opportunities and solutions for the communities we serve. We are an organizational culture fostering collaboration, innovation, efficiency, and excellence. 

Core Value

There is a place in society for everyone (to be successful). It’s our obligation to help them get there.

C5A3159C-B350-4FEA-B8B7-ABCAA00B1788.jpeg

Contact Us

esc.png

Superintendent

Michael Candela


Treasurer

Mary F. Gillespie

Governing Board

Barbara Klingensmith, President

Gus Saikaly, Vice President

Joseph F. Donatone
George Smith, II.

Dr. Harlan S. Waid, Jr.

Meeting dates

Meetings held at the Educational Service Center in the Board Room at 3:00 p.m.

January 10, 2024

February 14, 2024

March 13, 2024

March 14, 2024 (Special Meeting)

April 17, 2024

May 8, 2024

June 26, 2024 (meeting time is 9:00 a.m.)

July 2024 - to be scheduled if needed

August 14, 2024

September 11, 2024

October 9, 2024

November 13, 2024

December 11, 2024

January 8, 2025

2630 West 13th Street, Suite A

Ashtabula, OH 44004
Phone:  (440) 576-9023

Contact Us

administrative Staff

Mike Candela, Superintendent  mike.candela@ashtabulaesc.org

Mary Gillespie, Treasurer  mary.gillespie@ashtabulaesc.org

Christina Ray, Director of Human Resources  christina.ray@ashtabulaesc.org

Bailee Mazzaro, Human Resources and Outreach Coordinator  bailee.mazzaro@ashtabulaesc.org

Todd Tulino, Building Bridges, and Happy Hearts Principal   todd.tulino@ashtabulaesc.org

Alexandra DeGeorge, Community Liaison  alexandra.degeorge@ashtabulaesc.org

Denise DiMatteo, Pupil Services Supervisor and Preschool Supervisor  denise.dimatteo@ashtabulaesc.org

Mitchell Dick, Technology Coordinator  mitchell.dick@ashtabulaesc.org

Lisa Ebersole, Parent Mentor/Community Liaison  lisa.ebersole@ashtabulaesc.org

Denise Hunt, Supervisor of Exceptional Children (Gifted) denise.hunt@ashtabulaesc.org ​– Gifted Site

Brianne Perry, Support Services Supervisor  brianne.perry@ashtabulaesc.org

Cailin Rose, School-Family Coordinator  cailin.rose@ashtabulaesc.org

Lori Slekar, Director of Student Success  lori.slekar@ashtabulaesc.org

Sign up to Stay in Touch!

When you sign up for our mailing list, you'll receive updates from the Ashtabula County Educational Service Center.

bottom of page