top of page

EDucational Service Center

The purpose of the Ashtabula County Educational Service Center is to be a high-performing organization that enables districts to achieve Excellence.

Our Mission

The ACESC provides educational leadership through service, solutions, and savings. 

unnamed (98)_edited.jpg


The ACESC is recognized for its premier educational and support services providing quality and cost-effective opportunities and solutions for the communities we serve. We are an organizational culture fostering collaboration, innovation, efficiency, and excellence. 

Core Value

There is a place in society for everyone (to be successful). It’s our obligation to help them get there.


Contact Us



Michael Candela


Mary F. Gillespie

Governing Board

Joseph F. Donatone, President

Barbara Klingensmith, Vice President
Gus Saikaly
George Smith, II.

Dr. Harlan S. Waid, Jr.

MEEting dates

Meetings held at the Educational Service Center in the Board Room at 3:00 p.m.

January 10, 2024

February 14, 2024

March 13, 2024

April 10, 2024

May 8, 2024

June 26, 2024

July 2024 - to be scheduled if needed

August 14, 2024

September 11, 2024

October 9, 2024

November 13, 2024

December 11, 2024

January 8, 2025

2630 West 13th Street, Suite A

Ashtabula, OH 44004
Phone:  (440) 576-9023
Fax:  (440) 576-3065

Contact Us

Sign up to Stay in Touch!

When you sign up for our mailing list, you'll receive updates from the Ashtabula County Educational Service Center.

bottom of page