IMG_9028.jpg

EDucational
Service
Center

The purpose of the Ashtabula County Educational Service Center is to be a high-performing organization that enables districts to achieve Excellence.

Our Mission

The ACESC provides educational leadership through service, solutions, and savings. 

IMG_8882.jpg
IMG_8896.jpg
IMG_8993.jpg
IMG_9758.jpg

Vision

The ACESC is recognized for its premier educational and support services providing quality and cost-effective opportunities and solutions for the communities we serve. We are an organizational culture fostering collaboration, innovation, efficiency, and excellence. 

Core Value

There is a place in society for everyone (to be successful). It’s our obligation to help them get there.

IMG_8888.jpg

Contact Us

esc.png

Superintendent

Michael Candela


Treasurer

Mary F. Gillespie

Governing Board
George Smith, II., President

Joseph F. Donatone, Vice President
Barbara Klingensmith
Gus Saikaly
Dr. Harlan S. Waid, Jr.

MEEting dates

Meetings held at the Educational Service Center at 12:30 p.m. in Board Room

February 9, 2022

March 9, 2022

April 13, 2022

April 27, 2022 (Special)

May 11, 2022

June 22, 2022

July 2022 (if needed)

August 10, 2022

September 14, 2022

October 12, 2022

November 9, 2022

December 14, 2022

January 11, 2023

2630 West 13th Street, Suite A

Ashtabula, OH 44004
Phone:  (440) 576-9023
Fax:  (440) 576-3065

 

Supervisory Staff

Mike Candela, Superintendent – mike.candela@ashtabulaesc.org

Mary Gillespie, Treasurer – mary.gillespie@ashtabulaesc.org

Christina Ray, Director of Human Resources – christina.ray@ashtabulaesc.org

Todd Tulino, Building Bridges, and Happy Hearts Principal –  todd.tulino@ashtabulaesc.org

Sarah Baumgardner, Preschool Special Education Supervisor – sarah.baumgardner@ashtabulaesc.org

Linda Bernay, Transitions Coordinator – linda.bernay@ashtabulaesc.org

Janie Gildersleeve, Truant Officer/Home School Coordinator – janie.gildersleeve@ashtabulaesc.org

Denise Hunt, Supervisor of Exceptional Children (Gifted) – denise.hunt@ashtabulaesc.org ​– Gifted Site

Denise DiMatteo, Pupil Services Supervisor – denise.dimatteo@ashtabulaesc.org
Mitchell Dick, Technology Coordinator – mitchell.dick@ashtabulaesc.org

Alexandra DeGeorge, Community Liaison – alexandra.degeorge@ashtabulaesc.org

esc Staff directory

2021-2022 School Year

WHAT'S NEW

Sign up to Stay in Touch!

When you sign up for our mailing list, you'll receive updates from the Ashtabula County Educational Service Center.